Knowing the Need

Posted on March 26, 2012

1


Knowing the need
And the actual follow through
Two very different things

To see the truth for what it is
And what it means to me
This call
For a HEART change
Not just a MIND change
To TRUST & BELIEVE

Anyone can work
Many do strive
But few can Stumble
Humble
And Drive
Straight to the Source
One who can redirect their course
Challenging you to Receive
The Simple
Tortured
Unconditional Love
That takes us from works
To tangible Belief

So here I am
Falling down on my face once again
Before the ONE God
Who by choice
Has taken ALL my sin
Beginning to End

I ask the questions .. “why?”
“How?”
“For what?”
My weary soul can no longer strive

He kneels down
Bloodied
Bruised
Tortured
Body crushed
With nail broken wrist hand
Lifts my head
So I must look into the face of this God made in form of man
“Stop child
I Am who I say I am.”

Tear stained
Strength drained
Heart pained
I release
To this transformative CHANGE
Face to face with this such love
I can NEVER be the same

He takes the cat tail whip
From my white knuckled hand
Brokenhearted
Appalled by what my choices have done

“Yes, you’ve done
And WILL do
I FORGIVE
and LOVE YOU.
Now STAND for I am with you.

STAND
With broken humble soul
I have you & know where you go.
I’ve been with you waiting
Longing
Patiently pursuing
Receiving
Taking on me
Enduring
Every lash as well as the mocking
So that I can take you in
And call you my own
Daughter/Son
Heir to the Throne

Don’t Strive
Just BE
Abide with ME

TRUST and BELIEVE

I AM and will always BE
Nothing can separate you from Me.”

So I take His Hand
Leave my shame
For Shame
Screams BLAME
No redemption to claim

HUMILITY
Sorrow for my human claim to fame
Choices
Voices
Shouting “SAVE ME”

Joy replaced needing “happiness”
Light burning
Purging out the Darkness

Though I stumble
He catches my hand
So I do not FALL
Instead I STAND

My feet grow stronger
My legs follow suit
I begin to stand taller
Yet HUMBLE in my pursuit

Walking
Talking
Learning
I grow
Trusting more
Believing within the Storms
Now I KNOW

The NEED so big
The GRACE much greater
There IS clearly a Savior
Who has taken damnation
      out of this workaholic creature

Working will not gain
What already He’s offers:
LOVE and GRACE
For this exhausted, broken scoffer

He IS
He WAS
He ALWAYS will be
The ONE
The ONLY
Who saves ME from ME!

Posted in: Journey, Poetry, Thoughts