Unspoken Status Quo

Posted on March 27, 2012

1


I will never understand
The INJUSTICE so many face
The trials, struggles, PAIN
So many have dealt with & still takes place

My heart breaks at the power of  FEAR
Disrespect
Prejudice
De-personalizing
of fellow Pilgrims in this human race

It takes COURAGE
To make a STAND in FAITH
To see beyond the “unspoken rules”
Made out of an ignorant place

If we took a moment to stop & think
Make it PERSONAL
NOT selfish (fear based) claims
We may see where we’re all created as ONE
Universally creative
Unique beauty upon every face
With ONE united purpose & creed
To LOVE and treat others with kindness we longingly seek

People are WOUNDED
BROKEN
FALLIBLE
and VAIN
Putting SELF first
Building walls
Hiding their shame

Shame because NO ONE
Desires or Longs to be treated
in Hate or Pain
What does any of that behavior Gain??

I shall continue to choose
To take the road first paved for me
Made by a man from Galilee

I may not understand from my own journeyed feet
However, HE as walked the glass shard road
With His OWN bare feet.
He knows, sees, & experiences the pain
And still He LOVED
Giving forgiveness GRACIOUSLY

So that is how I’ll walk
And choose to travel by
With LOVE
FORGIVENESS
and GRACE
Understanding the RISK
Though my heart may ask “Why?”

To live in this way
Will rub against the grain
But I’d rather rebel against and unspoken “Status Quo”
Then traverse the path of hate & disdain
Where there will be plenty continuing on

I’ll pray with passion and perseverance
That others with join my pack
And begin a white-hot wild-fire
Blazing an authentic new path
With the One who created me
To speak and WALK the Truth
Of His simple Gospel… His beautiful pursuit
Tragic in His journey He showed along the way
How to treat each other
With FORGIVENESS
PERSONALIZE
GRACE
And LOVE being the Greatest of these

Following such steps
That is where our hearts will truly be FREE
NO ONE can take our strength & DIGNITY!

 

Posted in: Poetry, Thoughts