Truth is…

Posted on January 6, 2013

2


... come sit awhile...

****

As I sit and ponder
In prayer my heart does go
not in angst or worry
but how much more my heart must grow.

I see an aching world before me
I hear the cries of heart
I long to shine light bolder
I know He is the breath that ignites the spark.

So more time used to just sit
More time used to read
more time used to journal
More time spent to simply BE.

I don’t have the answers
I don’t have the omnipotent part
I don’t have much to offer
I do have a tender bold heart.

So loving continued boldly
Hunger grows more intense
Authenticity with HIS TRUTH overflowing
Broken-ness with pride and unbelief put to rest.

On my knees I feel Him pull me
On my face I have often come
Blushed and ashamed of choices
Surviving but NOT without SCARS UPON MY SOUL.

My mind will never forget
My heart will forever feel
My soul will continue to Rend
My whole self I will Yield

It is the Life and Death and RESURRECTION of Jesus that saves me
From the Pit of Hell that I know I deserve
It is the Pursuing of the Lord who KNOWS ME
That beckons me around every turn

Choices ought not to be made lightly
Though daily, I confess, I fail
My walk I need to live Rightly
WIth my soul bent with His Zeal.

This is a choice I made with my CONSCIOUS MIND
One I have EXPERIENCED full and without fail
For I know the reason I am breathing
Because the Lord SAVES ME FROM MYSELF.

There is such a place as Heaven
Sadly there is such a place as Hell
There is the Lord who TRULY LOVES US
And as a Gentleman He waits for our hearts to Yield

TO yield our idea of “control”
To yield our un-forgiveness and shame
To yield our Hearts for Relationship
WITH HIM there is MUCH MORE TO GAIN

This doesn’t stop the heartaches
It doesn’t stop the pains
It doesn’t stop the evils
Because it is a wretched, broken place.

I see the Beauty in the darkness
I look through His eyes of truth
I feel the deep Heartaches
For it is His heart that holds Everything
Every tear drop that’s ever fallen
Every lash of pain His body has felt
Every experience past, present, future
Seeking RELATIONSHIP
not just a “get out free card” from Hell.

It’s a heart change
Not just a mind change
A choice where you can never remain the same
When you choose to receive such a TRUE LOVE
You long and desire and hunger for CHANGE.

Let’s Take a moment and look at LOVE
for I’m afraid I may be mis-understood
This if from my perspective,
learned belief definitively put….

TRUE LOVE is:
RIGHTEOUS > (honest, fair, upright, virtuous)
JUST > (guided by right, reason, keeps with truth)
PURE > (clear, free from anything indifferent or contaminating, free from inappropriate elements… that contaminate and ruin)

***
HE KNOWS EVERY single THING we THINK
HEAR
DO &
SEE
so with that … NONE OF US BEING PERFECT… it remains to be seen

that…
***

True Love is
ANGRY > (because of the very things WE CHOOSE to do, see, hear, think)
JEALOUS > (because those things occupy more time then a relationship with HE)

***
He desires a RELATIONSHIP of CHOICE…
He knew there would need to be
a “treatment” for humanities PRIDE and SELFISH disease…

He came as Jesus…

as a human man …

to live and feel like you and me.

He gave His Life…

taking all our shame and pain upon himself you see

Feeling every betrayal,
longing,
suffering,
and forsaking…
ALL from past, present and time to come
ALL at ONCE
Upon the broken bodied HEART of Himself in form of the human Son.

True Love is
Mercy > (pardon of offender, pardon of an enemy.. a favor with out repay)
Grace  > ( act of mercy, forgiveness, leniency)

And in a relationship
Where you offer forgiveness of every painful jab
Where you confess your part and humbly lay it down holding no more of the past

True Love
Keeps no record of wrongs > (He’ll wipe the slate clean)
Has ACCOUNTABILITY > ( There are CONSEQUENCES for the Choices YOU Make)

There are consequences
We must own the messes we make
Even if our part is “tiny”
Consider it “BIG”ger than you think
for the it only takes a spark to set a wild fire free.

In a Love so True and UNCONDITIONAL (it always will remains)
With a relationship like this
YOUR HEART IS NEVER THE SAME!

I find I can be more Patient
I know I can Love more Bold
I find I harbor no angers
Or keep record for my hearts shattered holes

For all my bruised glass pieces
that my Heart has come to know
Are Being tenderly hand assembled
For a Mosaic Stained glass Soul

When His Light Shines through it
You see the colors my story tells
You feel the Warmth of HIS LIGHT
As we sit and visit by the well.

I guess in all this ponder
As I sit alone and pray
I find the Truth that Sets Us Free!

Truth is
HE saves ME from ME
Truth is
His TRUE LOVE sets US FREE.

