Simple question…. novel answer….

Posted on January 12, 2013

0


Today I am sitting and pondering….

I should be working on my wedding website… since I’m getting married in less than 2 months…. but instead I am caught in the warm-springs of thought as I listen to music, read, and ponder.

A friend asks me a simple question…

and I answer with a “book”

“How are you?”

I’m doing radtastic and super excited for … well… honestly.. GOD!
I’ve been watching Him just really show up and work.

I’m stoked for the upcoming wedding and marriage.
I’m blessed by the Lord in so many ways… and all I can think about right now is….

” I want them to KNOW .. YOU! Lord… I really longingly desire that everyone whom i come in contact with see and KNOW YOU!!! I’m rendering… all of me.”

My heart is just seriously set ablaze right now with passion for the Lord. Right now!
I can’t explain it!
“in my life, in my world, in my love … be lifted high”
–seriously singing to my soul right now
He has just … well… seriously SHOWN HIMSELF… His character and fingerprints are all over!!
Even in the depths of darkness.. when my eyes and soul have been “blindfolded”… He stirs… ignites… and burns my heart for him… whether I’ve been in anger with him.. or straight up unexplainable joy… I long and yearn for him. (yelling and screaming at him even…. just in His presence…. asking, seeking, and Banging on the “door”)
I have been broken… and there are times and spaces I continue to get deeper and more broken.
HOWEVER
I look and I can honestly say … every shattered piece of glass and colorfully bruised piece …. worth it!
as I choose to open the doors to him… allowing his light to shine upon the pieces rainbows and dancing light ricochet …. then he tenderly picks up each piece… perfectly placing them with purpose into a mosaic stain glass masterpiece.
If (when) i get out-of-the-way.. His light … Bold and all-encompassing as it is … shines through>> casting warmth, a story of alluring light, and beauty out of what was once ugly and terribly dangerous shards of glass.
at least… that is my heart’s prayer: that people truly see and feel his AMAZING True Love through my life.
These are things that are true for all of us… ya know?!
no matter the lives we have lived or are living… He LOVE US!! That’s it… He TRULY LOVES and Waits and Pursues us like a gentleman.
We begin as plain clear glass…. then life happens. Our choices, others choices, heartaches, joys, loss, celebrations….. those things break and bruise and stir us. Tragic beauty.
 Then a song comes on Pandora and I literally feel it to marrow of my bones…
here are the lyrics:
The presence of the living God,
Satisfies the depths of my heart
All of me changed when you came,
Iʼm made free by Your glory and grace

I breathe You in God, cause You are thick all around me
I breathe You in God, cause You are thick all around me

You are Good God,
For You are good to me You are Good God,
For You are good to me

The brightness of Your loves pure light,
Pierces through the darkest of nights
Everything is possible now,
For God is here and God is good

Bridge

When I donʼt understand Iʼll choose You
When I donʼt understand I will choose You God
When I donʼt understand I will choose to Love You God

I do!! I LOVE GOD in a full on white-hot passion that ignites me heart and swells it up to literally break my bones and tear my flesh to expand out!!
Now been soaking in the warm-springs of thought for several hours…. with excitement, anticipation, and passion abound I will sign of and let you ponder now. 😉
