24 in 42 ::: 42 day Challenge…. 24 hours of Adventure….

Posted on May 22, 2013

1


tomb raider image borrowed from Tomb Raider game. I do not own this image.

Health… Body… Mind… Soul..

Tomb… Raiding… Rebuilding…. Restoring

Adventure begun.

Challenge taken.

Bring others along.

Who knew that in this stage of this adventure I call life that I would be taking on challenges that actually require me to have balance, structure, and goals…. Not me. I live bold and out-loud but I do not have it in me naturally to have balance. I’m an all or nothing kind of girl. The last few years of my journey have been challenges that I have just faced not ones that I have chosen to take on. This is a whole new place for me. I am excited and scared. I don’t like to fail or fall short, even though I know that I do all the time and in those moments I have learned and grown. The difference… this isn’t a strive and succeed kind of challenge. It’s a move, engage, and keep going kind of challenge.

The goal?

Simple…. Wholeness with Fullness.

The Challenge?

Dig Deep>>

1. Mind…. 2 studies >> 1) Charles Stanley: Living your full potential for God & 2) Kay Arthur: Lord, I want to Know You.

2. Soul…. Journal, blog, Prayer (focused and distinct in time and purpose)… as well as creative ventures (learning to play guitar is 1st on the list)

3. Body…. walking, swimming, gym >>> Body Active and taken care of.

I have some accomplices in the process. Study 1 I have 2 dear friends taking the journey every Wednesday morning around our table. Study 2 with my cousin via Google+ hangout/ Facebook chat/ Skype. My hubby is my getting active part and encouragement to get the writing done (preferably while he is at work πŸ˜‰ ).

I know that I also have a few other blogs to be tending to>>> “Give me a WORD” … I will be tending to that during my blogging time! πŸ™‚ Don’t worry … I didn’t forget. πŸ™‚ You can still go to that blog post and add a word if you like. πŸ™‚

So… as I take these active steps into action I am going to share the trek. The Tomb Raiding should be fascinating, as you never know what treasures you may discover. The Warrior princess part will be the push to keep going even when it hurts. πŸ™‚ Please… join me. Ask questions. You can even participate if you like. The Lord has a way of igniting and engaging our hearts even when we are far apart. πŸ™‚

I’m signing off for now but looking forward to tomorrow with my first Post in “24 in 42”. Hope to see you there!

