Boldness: the mess & brilliance

Posted on July 19, 2017

0



Look at the photo…

What do you see?

My eye is split between the bold red and the filthy angle caught in the opposite corner. What a perfect depiction of life: our bold beautiful side and the area we generally try to clean up first. The reality is I absolutely love the crop showing both sides. It is not always easy or perfectly clean all of the time. It gets messy. Yet it is also brilliantly bold.

I originally wanted to post a picture of Wonder Woman kneeling with sword and shield, head bowed. Due to the respect of copyright laws, I didn’t [mistakenly “steal” the photo]. However, that is a brilliant depiction of my heart: ready for battle, bowed to the One who designed me with respect and honor, graceful, powerful, kneeling in bold submission, and bold in His courageous love. I would love to share more of this story with you…

Today on the Codex Planner Blog I had the opportunity to write about Boldness (Courageous Love). I hope that you can take a moment to read more. If you do … please share your story with me and your thoughts. May you be encouraged even in your mess. It is welcome here.

